Board of Directors

Home / Mission / Board of Directors

United Way Leadership 2018

The United Way of Southwestern Indiana Board of Directors is comprised of 25 individuals representing a cross section of the community. The Board sets and monitors policies, reviews the budget, and ensures United Way’s accountability to all donors. We are grateful that they are willing to dedicate their valuable time and expertise to help make a positive change in our community.

Executive Committee Officers

Tricia Hollander Henning, Chair
Matt Theby, Vice Chair
Lindsay Schmitt, Treasurer
Ed Stratton, Secretary
Sherry Shen, Executive at Large

Committee Chairs

Focus Area Cabinet: Brent Wilson
Self-Sufficiency Committee : Matt Theby
Campaign Cabinet: Ron Romain
Marketing Committee: Ella Johnson-Watson
Finance Committee: Lindsay Schmitt
Strategic Planning: Tina Farrington

Board of Directors

Steve Crow, Alcoa (Retired)
Brad Ellsworth, Vectren
Scott Evernham, Old National Bank
Tina Farrington, Old National Bank
Jon Goldman, Kahn Dees Donovan & Kahn
Cathlin Gray, EVSC Center for Family, School & Community Partnership
Anna Hargis, Merrill Lynch & Company
Tricia Hollander Henning, J.J.B. Hilliard, W.L. Lyons & Co.
Ella Johnson-Watson, Mayor’s Office
Lynn Lingafelter, Deaconess
Jared McIntosh, Fifth Third Bank
Lee Riddle, F.C. Tucker Emge Realtors
Dr. Ronald Rochon, University of Southern Indiana
Lindsay Schmitt, George Koch Sons, LLC
Sherry Shen, Alcoa
Dixie Springer, Laborers Local #561 (Retired)
Ed Stratton, Berry Global
Mike Sutton, Evansville Commerce Bank
Matt Theby, Lensing Building Specialties
Phil Wahl, Atlas World Group
Jonathan Weinzapfel, Ivy Tech Community College
Brent Wilson, Benefits 7
John Zabrowski
Ron Romain, United Companies (ex-officio)
Sharon Burns, Catholic Charities (Partner Agency Representative)